Custom Vintage Reds & More

Hello All,

Got some down time during the Labor Day weekend.
***Soapbox Time*** Just remember, Labor Day isn’t a holiday that was given to you. The AFL-CIO fought hard for this holiday and was fought tooth and nail by corporate America for years and they still are trying to repeal it! *** END OF SOAPBOX ***

Since our 2014 Reds just seems to have blown their season, I’m going to step back in time and make some custom Reds cards of players from the Big Red Machine. I usually blow by those type of designs and cards of the BRM because everyone makes them and it’s been done over and over again. So, since our current team doesnt seem to know how to win, I’ll be just like everyone else and reminisce to the days of the BRM.

I started to kinda copy an online tutorial for making vintage cards, but I didnt want to have to edit every single pic, so I made some adjustments and here are the final results:

Let’s start with the mastermind of the BRM: Sparky Anderson

sparky

And the stars of the team:

rose

bench

morgan

perez

I know thats not the whole BRM but I started to get bored a little. So I tweaked the design and added Barry Larkin, Eric Davis & Chris Sabo.

larkin

davis

sabo

And then, I went back to the orginal design and made one of ‘The Mick’.

mantle

And then one of Cal Ripken, Jr.

ripken

I’ll update again later with the rest of the BRM. Let me know if you like ’em or not!

JayBruceFan
(Mick)

2 thoughts on “Custom Vintage Reds & More

  1. “Like” is not a strong enough word. I would buy tons of these. I prefer the baseball in the middle rather than to the left, but either way they look great. I’d love to see the rest of the Great Eight, and any others that you make. These are fantastic!

Leave a comment